Landlab Grids

Grid types

Landlab presently supports five types of grids. The base class is ModelGrid with subclasses RasterModelGrid and VoronoiDelaunayGrid. VoronoiDelaunayGrid has two further specialized subclasses: HexModelGrid and RadialModelGrid. A final class is NetworkModelGrid.

The following is an introduction to their properties and methods:

Systematic Information about Grid Elements

Additional Methods and Properties

API for each grid type

Additional Grid Base Classes